poetry

3 AM

3am, like clockwork.

Nicotine stains, ruffled sheets and desires.

The silken veil drapes around misread memories.

The breath in my ear, the soft growl of an unsaid soliloquy.

Lovelets, left to trace my bones.

Trinkets of lost moments, unfurled into my skin.

Life drawn through parted lips,

Whispering names, faded, a symphony.

Hushed amour, a forbidden indulgence.

Stealing unwritten stories, from diamond lined eyes.

Tresses for miles, an invisible line,

Evanescence, yearning, the only ardour.

Moonshine, on my tongue.

Intoxication, the redolance at your neck.

Naked remnants of strings unplayed,

Anticipation, a thirst for rancour.

Exist tonight, trace me down.

Disappear, like petrichor, a mythical night.

Waking up, with mere words for souvenirs,

I pen you in, azure ink and dreams denied.

Leave a comment